NYSWF Logo
NYSWF Home NYSWF Structure NYSWF Announcement NYSWF Resources NYSWF Membership Tab Contact NYSWF
 

NYSWF Structure

NYSWF Mission Statement

The New York State Wetlands Forum, Inc. is a non-advocacy organization comprised of individuals and groups with diverse backgrounds, interests and viewpoints regarding wetlands and their science, use and management. Incorporated in 1994, the Forum is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization. Its' purpose is to:

  • improve communication among people interested in wetlands,
  • call attention to and objectively discuss local, statewide, regional, national and global wetland issues as they relate to New York State,
  • improve its members' knowledge and understanding of wetlands, and
  • make available information about wetlands to its members and the general public.
NYSWF Bylaws (in .pdf format) Long Range Plan (in .pdf format)


2016/2017 Board of Governors

OFFICERS

CHAIR
Johanna Duffy (2019)
Barton & Loguidice, D.P.C.
443 Electronics Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088
Email: jduffy@bartonandloguidice.com

 


1ST VICE CHAIR

Brad Sherwood (2018)
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – NY District
Upstate Regulatory Field Office, 1 Buffington Street,
Building #10, 3rd Floor, Room 312, Watervliet, NY 12189
Email: brad.sherwood@usace.army.mil


2ND VICE-CHAIR

Stephanie Wojtowicz (2017)
NYS Department of State, Division of Coastal Resources
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 1010, Albany, NY 12231
Email: stephanie.wojtowicz@dos.ny.gov


SECRETARY

Aimee Rutledge (2019) 
McFarland-Johnson, Inc.
60 Railroad Place, Suite 402, Saratoga Springs, NY  12866
Email: arutledge@mjinc.com


TREASURER
Charlotte Brett (2019)
Email: charlotte.e.brett@gmail.com


AT-LARGE BOARD MEMBERS

Kathleen M. Bennett (2017)
Bond, Schoeneck, and King, PLLC
One Lincoln Center, Syracuse, NY 13202
Email: kbennett@bsk.com

Donald Lockwood (2017) 
TRC Solutions
225 Greenfield Parkway, Suite 115, Liverpool, NY 13088
Email: dlockwood@trcsolutions.com


Kevin R. Bliss (2018)

NYS Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Environmental Permits
232 Golf Course Road, Warrensburg, NY 12885
Email: kevin.bliss@dec.ny.gov


Tim Post (2018)

NYS Department of Environmental Conservation
232 Golf Course Road, Warrensburg, NY 12885
Email: tim.post@dec.ny.gov


Chris Einstein (2016)

CHA, Inc.
III Winners Circle, PO Box 5269, Albany, NY 12205
Email: ceinstein@chacompanies.com


Melissa Toni (2019)

Federal Highway Administration
Leo W. O’Brien Federal Building, Room 719,
Clinton Avenue and North Pearl Street, Albany, NY 12207
Email: melissa.toni@dot.gov


Edward Frantz (2017)

NYS Department of Transportation
207 Genesee Street, Utica, NY 13501
Email: ed.frantz@dot.ny.gov


Kurt Weiskotten (2018)

Greenman-Pedersen, Inc. Consultants
80 Wolf Road, Suite 300, Albany, NY 12205
Email: kweiskotten@gpinet.com


Andie Graham (2018)

SUNY Brockport
Department of Environmental Science & Biology
350 New Campus Drive, Lennon Hall, Room 127, Brockport, NY 14420
Email: asgraham@brockport.edu


Bruce Workman (2017)

Terrestrial Environmental Specialists, Inc.
23 County Route 6, Suite A, Phoenix, NY 13135
Email: b.workman@tesenvironmental.com

 


ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Elizabeth A. Seme, Inc.
PO Box 1351, 4 Youngs Place, Latham, NY 12110
Phone: 518-783-1322; Fax: 518-783-1258
Main Office Email: nysta@nysta.org

Beth Seme: elizabeth@nysta.org
Jill Cyr - Meeting Planner: jill@nysta.org
Heather Otis - Graphics/Web: heather@nysta.org
Sue Kinner - Finance/Admin.: sue@nysta.org

 

WHAT DOES THE FORUM DO BEST? IN A RECENT POLL OUR MEMBERSHIP SAID:

  • "I like the way it can bring different groups involved in wetlands together to share information."
  • "Provides information on all wetland topics, and specifics on New York wetland issues."
  • "Connects people and brings them face to face."
  • "Provides up to date technical, educational and policy information. Good balance, accurate, timely delivery."

  NYS Wetlands Forum
4 Youngs Place
P.O. Box 1351
Latham, NY 12110-1351
518-783-1322
Fax: 518-783-1258
info@wetlandsforum.org
Home Structure Announcements Resources Wetland FAQs Membership Contact